Cricket (BL)

The Cricket Club is historically one of the most successful sports teams at Barts and the London, with regular cup successes. More importantly it is a friendly club welcoming of all people interested in cricket, regardless of experience, gender, or ability (indeed we have several players who never played before university now leading the first team).

We play many fixtures during the summer season ranging from the hotly contested UH cup matches to pleasant afternoon friendlies. Please come along to one of our training sessions, no kit required.

Don't miss out on any of our updates by following our facebook or instagram pages. You can also contact any one of our of current members (details below) if you have any questions.

Taster Session

Ever dreamt of playing at one of the most famous international cricket grounds in the world? Then why not attend our taster session at The Oval during the freshers fortnight. Keep a close eye on our social media for more information!

Kwik Cricket Blast!

Think you can guide your team to victory? We invite you to play in the first ever Kwik Cricket Blast, a tournament for everyone at Barts. It will be taking place on the 28th of September at Victoria Park (more details to be released soon).

Women's Cricket

We are proud to announce that Barts will be forming a Women's Cricket team for the first time ever! Keep an eye out for a separate taster session at the Oval in the first term if you are interested.

Training

All abilities are welcome and kit will be provided if necessary.

Equipment: Kit can provided if necessary. We always have plenty to share around, although if you have your own that’s great. Just bring sports t-shirt and short / track suit pants and trainers for indoor winter nets.

Commitment levels: Attendance at training forms a key part of team selection. If you wish to be a part of the team that plays in both indoor and outdoor BUCS matches, you will be selected on the basis of your commitment to the club.

Competitions

BL Cricket compete in BUCS, UH Cup, UH 20/20 tournament, Merger Cup.

Cricket matches usually begin in April. Our home cricket ground is: Chislehurst Sports Ground 

QMSU Cricket League - Thursdays in Qmotion

How to get involved

1. Join the Facebook group and get in contact with the club committee members.
2. Attend the taster session
3. Purchase your subs - at the Hub (Mile End), BLSA reception (Whitechapel) or online.
4. Enjoy! Attend the training sessions and compete in the matches.

Contact details

President - Prab Bhamidipati (p.bhamidipati@smd16.qmul.ac.uk)

1st Team Captain - Josh Mukherjee (u.j.mukherjee@smd17.qmul.ac.uk)

Treasurer - Ijaz Choudhury (i.a.choudhury@smd18.qmul.ac.uk)

Secretary - Tom Baker (t.baker@smd18.qmul.ac.uk)

Social Secretaries - Rahul Bajaria (r.s.bajaria@smd15.qmul.ac.uk) & Sid Singh (s.singh@smd18.qmul.ac.uk)

Social Media Officer - Aniraj Sapra (a.sapra@smd18.qmul.ac.uk)

Women's Cricket Officer - Jay Nagpal (j.nagpal@smd17.qmul.ac.uk)

 

Elections

No elections are currently running

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products / Tickets