Banking and Finance Society

Banking and Finance Society logo
 

The aims of our society:

  • To enrich students’ knowledge of the variety of different career opportunities within finance and more specifically the banking industry.
  • To improve Queen Mary University students’ chances of getting accepted to Spring Programs, Summer Internships, and Graduate Programs by providing them with a deeper understanding of the position and support.
  • To help students build a professional network and motivate them to achieve their career goals.
  • By organising talks by professionals from well-known firms, members will be able to expand their network within the industry they are interested in.
  • Providing help with CV’s, cover letters and organising mock interviews for members will help them to prepare for their application process.

If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. 

 

Committee

 

Nicolae Lojecico

Chairman
nlojecico@qmbfs.co.uk

Shahzaib Asif

President
sasif@qmbfs.co.uk

Bharathy Ganesh

Vice President
bganeshanathan@qmbfs.co.uk

 

 

Jeba Chowdhury

Secretary & Head of Ambassadors 
j.chowdhury@hss16.qmul.ac.uk

Marco Logiudice

Treasurer
m.logiudice@hss16.qmul.ac.uk

Shahjahan Ahmed

Operations Manager
m.s.ahmed@hss17.qmul.ac.uk

 

 

Persiana Ignatova

External Relations Officer 
persianaignatova@gmail.com

Jubada Rahman

External Relations Officer
j.rahman@hss17.qmul.ac.uk

Vivek Guntupalli

Marketing Officer
vg80@me.com

 

 

 

 

 

Sponsors:

Elections

No elections are currently running

Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Products / Tickets