Alternative Dispute Resolution Society


The QMUL ADR Society seeks to expose aspiring lawyers to mediation, negotiation and arbitration and hopes to offer guidance to those aiming to design their careers in Alternative Dispute Resolution.

Welcome to QM Alternative Dispute Resolution Society!

The Queen Mary Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) Society is a well-established and award-winning provider of numerous and diverse professional opportunities, entering its fourth year of activity. In such a short period of time, we managed to become the third largest law-related society at Queen Mary, University of London, with around 100 active members. In recognition of our achievements and innovative approach, our society was awarded the 2019 prize of “Best New Society”, and the 2021 “Gold Trophy” and “Professional Development Award”. We accomplished this with the aim of offering students the opportunity to develop core practical law skills and gain greater exposure to, and in-depth knowledge about alternative means of dispute resolution.

Our membership base is comprised of undergraduate and postgraduate students, with 43% studying LLM programmes at Queen Mary’s world-renowned Centre for Commercial Law Studies. We are the only law society at Queen Mary with LLM students as members. Although we are the main student society for LLM students, 70% of those who attended our introductory events to ADR and interactive workshops are second and final-year law students.



  • Alternative Dispute Resolution X European Law Students' Association Commercial Negotiation Competition 2022/2023 

The Competition is an invaluable opportunity to improve your negotiation skills and commercial awareness which are becoming increasingly important in an ever-growing commercial world

Do you want to learn how to negotiate? Fill in the registration form at:, no previous negotiation experience is required, open to law and non-law students.



Introduction to ADR Workshop - Wednesday 19th October 2022, 5-7pm, Bancroft 3.26

Workshop Social  - Wednesday 19th October 2022, 7pm onwards, The Cherry, 359 Mile End Road, London, E3 4QS

Halloween Gala - Monday 31st October 2022, 7:30-11:00pm, Simmons Bar Farringdon EC1M 6HW

Christmas Social - Friday 2nd December 2022, 7:30-10:30, Traitors Gate Pub Tower Hill EC3N 4AA


The Leadership Team of the QMUL ADR Society 2021/23

President: Isabel Farooqi

Vice-President, Treasurer and Head of Social Media: Mahak Marothi

Social Media Officer and Welfare Officer: Eleftheria Lydia Kouta

Social Media Officer: Sanya Chawla

Head of Creative Content: Eva Demidova

Creative Content Officer: Esme Charlot-Vickers

Head of Events: Dana Altunisi

Events Officer: Alka Sharma

Of Counsel: Tommaso Salvatore



Alternative Dispute Resolution Society Elections 2023

Society Election for Committee positions 2023-2024: Treasurer All members who will be students at QMUL in academic year 2023-24 are eligible to stand and vote. All vacant positions must have candidates standing and votes cast to remain open. If you would like to know more information about a particular Committee role, please contact the Society in one of the following ways: Email: Facebook: Instagram: LinkedIn: Website:

2 posts are up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.

Contact Us


Products/ Tickets