DiKnow Society


Need help with revision? Looking for a community of peers that you can learn from and share resources with?

Join DiKnow (Discover Knowledge)! 

We run informal, peer-led teaching sessions by Y2 medical students for Y2 medical students. Teaching and group revision is a great way to solidify your understanding, learn from each other, ask questions and brush up on skills. Our aim is to create an open community where resources can be shared freely (no gatekeeping here). We will be covering content based on members' preferences, ranging from lecture subjects and anatomy to OSCE prep and clinical skills. Our goal is to compile shared notes or resources for members along the way, and we strongly encourage members to actively contribute their knowledge. 

DiKnow was born from the committee's SSC exchange trip to Gozo, Malta in December 2022. We were inspired by the friendly, helpful and collaborative atmosphere within the year group there. In particular, peer-to-peer teaching sessions during dissection were incredibly beneficial. So we decided we wanted to create a similar community here at the London campus!

DiKnow is unique because we aim to foster a united community within the same year group—we're all sailing in the same boat, and working towards a common goal. Ultimately, we're better together when we're helping each other out! 


  • Pay subs to get your membership: £2 for early birds & £3 regular 
  • Follow us on Instagram: @bartsdiknow
  • Join our Whatsapp group https://chat.whatsapp.com/CEdFimA2bNiDczWqfqnUEZ


President: Dami Adesida 

Vice president: Kavya Vijaykumar 

Treasurer: Zoe Constantinou

Secretary: Ruchira Ramaswamy 

Welfare representative: Abigail Atie 

Social medial manager: Nusrat Rahman 


DiKnow Society - Elections 23-24

This is the elections for the DiKnow Society 2023/24 academic year. Please note, you can only take part if you are a current student of qmul and hold a valid DiKnow Society membership this year.

2 posts are up for election.

The polls have closed.

Please log in to see more details.

Contact Us


Products/ Tickets