Festive Opening Hours 2019

Have a look at the changes in opening hours at our Students' Union outlets for the holiday season!

The holiday season is coming and hours across your Students’ Union will be different over the festive period. Opening hours will be reduced between Saturday 14th December and Sunday 5th January, with some services closed throughout this period - see below for more details.

Happy Holidays from everyone at the Students' Union!

Students’ Union Hub & The Nest

  • Monday 16th December to Friday 20th December: 9am-5pm
  • CLOSED from Monday 23rd December to Sunday 5th January
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January: 9am-9:30pm

The Amazon Locker will not be accessible during the closure. Please ensure you collect any parcels and deliveries before this date.

Qmotion Sport & Fitness Centre

  • Monday 16th December to Friday 20th December: 7am-9pm
  • Saturday 22st and Sunday 22nd December: 10am-6pm
  • Monday 23rd December: 7am-9pm
  • CLOSED from Tuesday 24th December to Wednesday 1st January
  • Thursday 2nd January: 7am-9pm
  • Normal hours from Friday 3rd January: 7am-10:30pm

Ground Cafe

  • On the 16th, 17th & 18th December – 8am – 4pm.
  • CLOSED from Thursday 19th December to Sunday 5th January
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January: 8am-6pm

Learning Cafe

  • Up until Friday 13th December, 9am-8pm.
  • CLOSED Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th December.
  • Monday 16th December to Friday 20th December: 9am-5pm.
  • CLOSED from Saturday 21st December to Wednesday 1st January.
  • Thursday 2nd January to Friday 3rd January: 10am-4pm. 
  • Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th January: 12pm-5pm.
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January: 9am-8pm.

Drapers Bar & Kitchen

  • CLOSED from Saturday 14th December to Sunday 5th January 
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January, with daytime hours only. 

Village Shop

  • Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th December: 10am-6pm
  • Monday 16th to Wednesday 18th December: 8.30am-5pm
  • CLOSED from Thursday 19th December to Sunday 5th January.
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January: 8am-11pm

Union Shop

  • Monday 16th December to Wednesday 18th December: 8.30am-5pm.
  • CLOSED from Thursday 19th December to Sunday 5th January.
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January: 8am-7pm.

BLSA Building & Reception (Whitechapel Campus)

  • Monday 16th December to Friday 20th December: 10am-6pm
  • CLOSED from Saturday 21st December to Sunday 5th January 
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January: 10am-9pm

The Shield Cafe & Bar (Charterhouse Square)

  • Normal hours CLOSED from Friday 20th December 2019.
  • Re-opens from Monday 6th January 2020.

The Griff Inn Bar & Kitchen (Whitechapel Campus)

  • Normal hours until Friday 20th December, 
  • CLOSED from Saturday 21st December to Monday 6th January.
  • Normal hours from Monday 6th January. 
 

Recent News

Give It, Don’t Bin It with Queen Mary’s Reuse Scheme

Thu 02 Dec 2021

Heading home this December, but not sure what to do with your spare stuff? Donate your unwanted items to Queen

 
Festive Opening Hours 2021

Mon 29 Nov 2021

The holiday season is coming and hours across your Students’ Union will be different over the festive period.

 
11 November, Armistice Day

Thu 11 Nov 2021

Remembrance Sunday is always held on the second Sunday in November, while Armistice Day is always held on the

 
A Beginner’s Guide to COP 26

Wed 10 Nov 2021

Find out more from the student members of Queen Mary Students’ Union’s Sustainability Board about COP26 and ho

 
A statement from the Executive Officers regarding drink spiking

Fri 22 Oct 2021

Content warning: This message concerns spiking and, as such, contains references that some students may find d

 
 
see more news