Opening Hours for Summer

The opening hours of our places and spaces will be different during the summer period. Most Students' Union spaces will be closed during the weekends. These hours will commence from Monday 10th June 2019 and run through most of the summer period. 

Ground Cafe

Monday to Friday: 8am - 4.30pm 

CLOSED on the weekends. 

Village Shop

Monday to Friday: 8:30am-5:30pm. 

CLOSED on weekends. 

Qmotion Sport & Fitness Centre

Normal opening hours throughout the sumer. as follows;

Monday to Thursday: 7am - 10.30pm

Friday: 7am - 9pm. 

Saturday & Sunday: 10am - 6pm. 

Students' Union Hub and Multi-Faith Centre

Monday to Friday: 9am - 5pm.

CLOSED on the weeeknds. 

The Nest

From Monday 24th June to Friday 9th August: The Nest will be closed to students. 

Learning Cafe

Monday to Friday: 10am - 5pm. 

The Learning Cafe will be closed from 1st July. 

Union Shop

Monday to Friday: 8.30am - 5pm 

CLOSED on weekends.

Drapers Bar & Kitchen

CLOSED from Friday 7th June 2019. 

BLSA Building (Whitechapel) 

Monday 10th June to Friday 19th July: 10am - 5pm.

Monday 22nd July to Friday 30th August: CLOSED

Monday 2nd September to Friday 6th September: 10am - 5pm. 

Griff Inn Bar & Kitchen (Whitechapel) 

Monday to Thursday: 10am - 7pm.

Fridays: 10am - 9pm.

The Griff Inn Bar & Kitchen will be closed from Friday 12th July 2019 for the summer. 

Shield Cafe (Charterhouse Square) 

Monday to Friday: 8am - 5pm. 

CLOSED on weekends. 

For a full list of our normal opening hours please click here.