List of Excluded Musical Artists (Zero Tolerance)

The Students' Union has a list of artists whose music is excluded from playing in our outlets. This is as a result of two motions passed at Student Council which prohibit playing artists accused of rape, paedophilia and other forms of sexual violence, as well as songs containing lyrics that stigmatise mental illness.

You can find out more about this policy by emailing the Students' Union Vice President Welfare at

The current list of excluded artists is:

  • Chris Brown
  • Robin Thicke
  • R Kelly
  • Cee-Lo Green
  • Michael Jackson

The current list of excluded songs is:

  • Ava Max - Sweet but Psycho

To suggest a change to this list, you can contact the VP Welfare directly, who can bring the suggestion to Welfare Zone for approval. Alternatively, you can contact a Student Council representative, the Clubs Committee, Sports Committee or Commercial Services Committee.