Login/Register
At least four times a year the Union’s Student Representatives and Part-time Officers meet to discuss and debate the things that matter to you – from fees and cuts to environmental impact and the Union’s direction.
 
Any student can attend meetings, submit an issue or motion to be discussed and take part in the debate. It’s how you can get the Union to focus on your issues and change your student experience.
 
To find out more about submitting a motion and the agendas and minutes of meetings, click on the links below.
 
Student Council Links
Student Council Dates
Student Council meetings take place at 6.30pm in the Blomeley Rooms in the Students' Union Hub.
Dates Motion Deadline Amendment Deadline
Tuesday 7 October  6.30pm Tuesday 30 September 6.30pm Thursday 2 October
Tuesday 18 November  6.30pm Tuesday 11 November 6.30pm Thursday 13 November
Tuesday 27 January  6.30pm Tuesday 20 January 6.30pm Thursday 22 January
Tuesday 24 March  6.30pm Tuesday 17 March 6.30pm Thursday 19 March
#QMcouncil
Connect with Us

 

 

 

 

 

 
QMSU | Registered Charity No.1147786 | Company Limited by Guarantee, Company No. 8092471
QMSU Services Limited | Company No. 6677304 | Group VAT Registration No. 143 7775 88