Login/Register
At least four times a semester the Union’s Student Representatives and Part-time Officers meet to discuss and debate the things that matter to you – from fees and cuts to environmental impact and the Union’s direction.
 
Any students can attend meetings, submit an issue or motion to be discussed and take part in the debate. It’s how you can get the Union to focus on your issues and change your student experience.
 
To find out more about submitting a motion and the agendas and minutes of meetings, click on the links below.
Student Council Links
Student Council Dates
Student Council meetings take place a 6.30pm in the Blomeley Rooms in the Students' Union Hub.
Dates Motion Deadline Amendment Deadline
Tuesday 8 October  6.30pm Tuesday 1 October 6.30pm Thursday 3 October
Tuesday 26 November  6.30pm Tuesday 19 November 6.30pm Thursday 21 November
Tuesday 11 February  6.30pm Tuesday 4 February 6.30pm Thursday 6 February
Tuesday 11 March  CANCELLED CANCELLED
#QMcouncil
Connect with Us

 

 

 

 

 

 
QMSU | Registered Charity No.1147786 | Company Limited by Guarantee, Company No. 8092471
QMSU Services Limited | Company No. 6677304 | Group VAT Registration No. 143 7775 88